Pricing & Billing FAQ

 

Q: How much does it cost to connect with a Tutor.com tutor?

Tutor.com offers several flexible plans to fit your study style and need for tutoring from month to month. Full details are available on our Pricing page.

Back to top

 

Q: Do I have to use my entire hour in a session?

No. The average session is about 20-25 minutes long, but you can work with a tutor for as long as you need — whether it's for five minutes or an hour.

Back to top

 

Q: Do I have to sign a long-term contract?

Not at all! Tutor.com offers monthly subscriptions, meaning we will charge your credit card each month. You can cancel your account at any time. If you do cancel, we will not charge your card again.

Back to top

 

Q: Can I change my plan whenever I want?

Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade your plan whenever you want—just click "View or change your plan" on your Account page. Upgrades take effect immediately, and downgrades take effect on your next monthly billing cycle.

Back to top

 

Q: Can I cancel my plan at any time?

Yes, you can cancel at any time. If you choose to cancel, you'll be able to finish your current month, and we will not charge your card again.

Back to top

 

Q: Can I just put my plan on Hold?

You may want to temporarily put your billing plan on Hold instead of canceling. Just click "View or change your plan" on your Account page, then choose "Put your Monthly Plan on Hold." You can select a new billing date up to two months from today, and you can continue to use Tutor.com for as long as you have minutes on your account.

Back to top

 

Q: Which forms of payment are accepted?

A credit card is required to open a subscription with Tutor.com. We accept Visa, MasterCard, and American Express. You must have a U.S. or Canadian billing address when purchasing a plan, and your card must be issued by a bank located in the United States or Canada.

Back to top

 

Q: What happens to my unused minutes from month to month?

Any unused time will expire at the end of your billing cycle, and your minutes total will be replenished back up to the level determined by your billing plan.

Back to top